Amaya Rain

Wife. Mother. Crazy woman.

Oh bun feet…

Will someone please tell me why I am having such a difficult time finding feet for the sofa and loveseat I’m reupholstering? The current legs are meant to be behind a skirt, and I’m not doing the skirt. I’m probably finishing with upholstery nails along the bottom, and just want some nice, substantial yet simple bun feet to peek out (and not sink my sofa to the ground).

Someone please tell me why I didn’t splurge for the new furniture? And we haven’t even started with the recovering process yet.

February 5, 2007 - Posted by | Furniture, Moving

2 Comments »

  1. Got your blog addy from OH and just wanted to say that I read down your blog here and appreciated your many honest and insightful postings. I am just now starting to blog and am in the experimental no-one-but-my-sister-knows-the addy-yet phase of it, but hope to be using it as a regular life tool soon. Linnea (infrequent poster, Svensdotter on OH) God bless.

    Comment by Linnea | February 6, 2007

  2. Sorry I can’t help you with the bun feet problem, though.
    Good luck with that!

    Comment by Linnea | February 6, 2007


Leave a Reply

